TUM – TUM – TUM – Menü
  • Lecturer Awards

    In the year 1998, the idea was formed to reward lecturers who went above and beyond their duty as teachers and excelled at their work. At first, we wanted to add a cash prize to this award, which was first handed out in July 2000, using sponsors from the industrial sector. However, in the summer of 1999, the ministry of science, research, and art surprisingly announced it would award its own lecturer award with a cash prize. So we decided not to include cash in our award. Nevertheless, we still use the original concept to determine the winner.

    At the heart of this concept lies a jury of 4 students out of the EI association, who are chosen every year at the membership meeting and have their positions affirmed at the FVV. To determine the winner, the jury is bound by a set of rules. They must visit the lectures of the nominees to determine the winner of the lecturer award, as well as the assistant's award.

    You can decide one the nominees however.

    Up to four weeks before lectures end, you can nominate your candidates to the jury with a written explanation. Send your recommendations to jury@fs.ei.tum.de, or bring it to us personally. The jury will chose the winner out of this pool of nominees only. You may nominate any lecturer/assistant on the TUM, who holds at least one lecture/tutorial for Electrical Engineering in this term. Also, you shouldn't be working for the same institute as your nominee. You should also explain your nomination with a short text listing the positive aspects of his lecture, as well as any other topics you deem relevant.

    Previous Award Winners

    The following lecturers have won the award in the last couple of years: